India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/18/12, 7:52 pm

दिल्ली में पिताजी के नाम एक मकान है उनका देहांत हो गया है और वो कोई विल नहीं कर गए है. क्या अब उस मकान की मालकिन automatic मेरी माँ होगी? क्या माँ उस मकान को किसी के भी नाम कर सकती है या उसको बेचने का अधिकार रखती है

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/18/12, 8:31 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

19.05.2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

An Affidavit and Indemnity Bond is prepared duly signed by all the surviving legal heirs (your mother, brothers and sisters) having no objection authorizing that the flat / house be transferred in the name of your mother.

You may then make a Will from your mother, detailing the manner in which she wishes the ownership of the flat / house to be transferred after her demise.

You can mail me for any further on-line advice at prashant.pscl07@gmail.com

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com Santosh Sadan Khar (w) Mumbai, 400052

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/18/12, 10:47 pm by Sanjay Kalra

tum aur tumahare bhai behen aur maa ,sab malik ban jaate hai .


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sanjay Kalra & Associates (cell : 09810045392) 1-C/3 , Lawyers Chambers , Delhi High Court New Delhi. Sanjay@spk.co.in, 110003

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/19/12, 7:21 am by ranganathan raghavachari

All the legal heirs of your father are entitled to the Flat and will have equal shares in it.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


R.Ranganathan & Associates #8, Thiru Vi Ka 2nd Street, Rajakilpakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600073, 600073

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search