California | Construction Law
Legal Question
In 2002 I bought a brand new house in Orange County, California from an individual developer that used a separate construction company to build the house. For a while I noticed some cracked tiles and also some ceramic tiles lifting and tenting on the first floor. The water table is very low and I am also concerned about foundation since I don't understand the tiles lifting. The contractor was not very cooperative in the past, during the warranty, in fixing problems.
Is this situation covered under the 10 years warranty law in California for hidden defects and poor quality work impossibly to detect earlier? Any suggestions of how to handle this? Thank you.


