Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
In 2005, I bought replacement windows for my house, which was financed. In 2009, I was
discharged from bankrupcy, and one of the accounts that was closed and discharged was the finance company that held the window acct. Well now in 2011, I am selling my house, and the company that financed the windows, wants to hold a lien on my house until the balance is paid off, regardless of the bankruptcy. I have not received any communication from them since then. They are listed in my bankruptcy records as a being discharged with a balance of 0. Can they hold this up , and prevent me from selling my house?


