California | Family Law
Legal Question
I had 50/50 custody of my daughter while in the state of California. I had to move out of state for school. I still have 50/50 custody, and on our custody agreement, we have a section for visitation rights if one parent has to be out of state for an extended period of time. My ex-wife has already refused to honor the 6 week visitation this summer, and now she is refusing to let her come out here for her 2 week visitation due to her being in pre-school. My question is: in California, is pre-school considered a viable reason to fail to honor to the custody agreement, or is it only k-12 that i have to plan our visitation around? I just want to see my daughter and my ex-wife is using every excuse possible to make that not happen. Do I have any options here or do i have to let her push me over?


