Michigan | Family Law
Legal Question
what do i do if the 60day "cooling off period" has come and passed and my soon to be ex-wife hasn't answered the courts in my request for a divorce?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Stern |
You have to file a proof of service. Then, file a default and an affidavit of default. Then call the court clerk and get a date to take the judgment of divorce. Sounds easy but it is a lot easier to have a lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2488
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 2339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
William Stern, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1935
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Law Office of Blake P. Lipman
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Law Offices of Thomas M. Loeb
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 240
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Search Questions and Answers


