Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/09/12, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Is there a 3 day (or other) right of rescission when purchasing a used car from car dealer? The TIL states "No cooling off period" ("State law does not provide a cooling off or cancellation period for this sale...).

I responded to a "$0 down, $99/month ad". I was told I didn't qualify. The salesperson said "we can get you into something". When purchasing the car, I clearly explained to the salesperson that I have no current job or income and the salesperson lied to the finance company regarding my income and employment in order to approve the sale.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search