Michigan  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 1:53 pm

I'm 15 and a half and my parents are seperating. My dad will be living with my sister because he is handicapped and has a mental brain injury. It's not severe, he still drives and can handle problems. I don't want to live with my mom because she is unsupportive and isn't a well fit parent. She has no income, where my dad gets social security. Will a court even spend a second to take in my opinion of wanting to live with my dad?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search