California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
If you had a 5150 hold in California several years ago and now can legally own firearms, would that information come up on a background check for a concealed license permit?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Duh. Of course it will. Plus, if you had a 5150 commitment, you are probably NOT 'entitled' to possess a firearm or ammunition. You had better clarify the truth of your situation before touching a firearm or filling out the application papers to buy one. Make a false statement there at risk of committing a felony by doing so. Go to a gun store and have them do a 'non purchase' record check to see if DOJ records show you are a 'prohibited person'. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


