California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/28/11, 4:44 pm

Legal Question


I'm 65, my husband just turned 62. I have a reverse mortgage on our home due to previous financial challenges - unfortunately we couldn't wait till he turned 62.

The home is not worth as much as the (reverse) mortgage amount. We are still quite financially challenged, but would like to add my husband's name to the mortgage. Any way to do that without charge. All info I find indicates we are out of luck.Would a trust help? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search