California | Administrative Law
2/08/12, 7:49 pm
Legal Question
if there is over 40,000 in 401k can i withdrawl 30,000 from my 401k
if there is over 40,000 in 401k can i withdrawl 30,000 from my 401k
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Withdrawals from a 401(k) are often permissible, but subject to various rules depending upon the plan and the tax code. Often, you can make taxed withdrawals of at least some of the funds at any time, but untaxed withdrawals may be limited to certain purposes such as home purchases and higher education. Loans against a 401(k) are also possible. Really, however, you need to speak with your plan administrator to find out what you can and can't do in terms of withdrawals (with or without income taxation) or loans. It may well depend upon the purpose. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
talk to your tax man about the penalties. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
► I have a workers comp case for 1yr and 7 months i have recived injections in my...
► I am an RN in CA and have been given authorization by pt's MD to sign for medication...
► There was some guy who took my stuff, I need to know what to do? please help me...
► I got divorced about five years ago,but I never received a marriage divorced...
► Could you please introduce me to an attorney to accept my case? To explain extremely...
► My mom filed a discrimanation case agaist her ladlord for her harassing her because...
► Looking for an employment lawyer, I feel as though I'm being discriminated against ....
More Administrative Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press