Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
1. Does the lawyer have to have a reading of the will? Who attends?
2. Can a potential beneficiary see the will before probate?
3. If a will is to be contested, should it be before it is probated or after?
4. If the deceased does not say anything in his will about part ownership, who would jointly owned asset go to?
5. Suppose there is a written will but the deceased, in private conversation with the executor, made statements modifing his intentions for his estate, are those (verbal only)modifing intentions binding on the distrubution of the estate?
6. Suppose the executor choses not to probate the Will, what options are available to a potential beneficiary to determine that the will has been properly executed?
Thank you for your answers.
M Jackson


