New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/26/11, 10:40 am

Legal Question


In 1973 I lived in South New Jersey. I was convicted on a sale of marijuana to an under cover cop, I was 18 at the time. The amount was under 20 grams and it is the only time I have sold it. A few years ago I tried to buy a rifle, (Hunting), and was turned down. I contacted NICS, sent them my finger prints and waited for thier response. I was turned down due to the marijuana conviction, which by the way was considered a felony at that time. My questions is; can I have the convition expunged, and how much will it cost? I now live in Michigan.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search