Bangladesh  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/13/10, 11:33 am

Legal Question


I am 33, married for a year to an alcoholic husband who also has a long history of drug abuse. He has been in and out of rehab many times and is still not over his addiction. I have a four month old son now and living with my husband's family. Things are really not working out. My question is if i file for divorce, can i get my child's custody? My husband's family is politically influential but quite dysfunctional. Currently i am not financially independent. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search