Pennsylvania | Family Law
3/09/11, 5:29 am
Legal Question
I am 19 and I have missed a court date for child support.
What will happen?
I am 19 and I have missed a court date for child support.
What will happen?
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
A bench warrant will be issued for your arrest.
{John} |
|
Read More Answered By: James Monaghan |
It depends. Was it an enforcement hearing? If so then I agree with Mr. Davidson. However, if it is an initial support hearing then apresumed earning capacity was used to determine the amount of support and it will be scheduled for a master's hearing. Please contact my office in Norristown to discuss this further. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
► My wife filed for divorce and i am moving out of our house. She decide she can not...
► If a father feels his child is better off with him and not his mother, and there is...
► My ex-wife and I have joint custody of our 2 children. She currently lives in PA and...
► My brother and his ex- wife had agreed like 3 or 4 yrs, ago on child custody and had...
► How do I go about having a legal separation?? I am in need of advice..I want to...
► Okay im 16 years old.. im engaged to a guy whos 19 well he said he would take...
► Wonder if anyone could give me their opinion on how they feel this could turn out....
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press