Indiana  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
4/28/11, 10:13 am

Legal Question


7 months ago i had what i thought was a mirena(birth control) implanted. i get a letter from my doctor a few days ago and when i call them back they tell me that they had a box of something that was not mirena that got mixed in and what they implanted in me was not mirena nor whatever it is is not fda approved. i am worried that whatever they put inside me may cause lasting effects down the road such as causing me to be infertile, cancer, or early menopause. i have already experienced extreme pain when i got it inserted, and have had some symptoms that may be associated with menopause.

Please help me. thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search