California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
In 2005 my parents added me on title to their residence as a joint tenant with right of survivorship. This past year they put the property into a trust. What ramifications does that have relative to the 2005 grant deed? Did is break the joint tenancy and grant me 33%? or do I still have survivorship of 100% when they die. THe trust is basic and makes no specific mention regarding any of their properties. Simply Me and my brother will be trustees and beneficiaries after my parents pass away.


