India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/02/11, 6:51 am

Legal Question


In 2006 I purchased a flat in a registered Co.op Hsg. society Mumbai. The bldg. is constructed by a builder but the piece of land on which the bldg. is built is given to society on 99 yrs. lease by Mhada Mumbai. Now I have changed my residence and am staying out of India due to my job. I wish to lease out my flat on rent. The Secretary of the society wants me to get a NOC from Mhada for leasing out the flat. I am aware that for change of title/ownership of the flat NOC of Mhada will be required. But is NOC required even for leasing out the flat ? Kindly advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search