Ohio  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 7:52 pm

Legal Question


In May of 2011, I received a speeding ticket and decided to pay the fine. It brought the points on my license over the past three years to 6. Recently, my employers HR department stated that any more than 5 was not acceptable. When I looked at an unofficial copy of my driving record, it stated I was charged with assured clear distance. I know that paying the ticket is an admission of guilt, but I believed I was paying for a speeding ticket. Can I still contest the ticket (which I still have a copy of)? If so, is it considered double jeopardy for them to follow up with the speeding charge?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search