Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/29/12, 8:04 am

I have a 36 year old C-Corp in Illinois. I want to dissolve it. Can I do that and still do the things necessary to close down the business, ie write checks to pay my accountant at the end of the year. I have had no payroll in 2012.

1 Answer


Answered on: 5/29/12, 9:30 am by terrence rubino

first you want to wind up your company affairs. after that is concluded, you can dissolve it. depending on the circumstances you may just allow the state to administratively dissolve it by not doing your annual reports/fees.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


rubino ruman crosmer smith and sersic 275 joliet st Dyer, IN 46311

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search