Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/06/11, 9:34 am

Legal Question


My 8 year old daughter broke her wrist at the neighbors. She was climbing a rope that the father had put up. The rope broke and she fell to the ground. The break is bad and is located on her growth plate. She is having to undergo general anesthesia so the Orthopedic surgeon can put her bone back together straight. She will then wear a cast for 6-8 weeks. After that, we will have to see how the bone is doing. Should the father made sure the rope was strong enough to hold a child? The rope had been through the winter months(snow, ice, etc.,) without being evaluated for safety before the kids were allowed to play on it. This happened the 1st day of her summer break. She is an avid swimmer and softball player. She is taking narcotics(the minimum) for pain. The neighbors have avoided me since the accident. They don't even know she's having surgery, although I've tried to talk to them. So who is responsible?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search