Pennsylvania | Social Security Law
Legal Question
I am 66 year old male collecting minimal social security, I have not worked in over 25 years disabled I collected SSD until age 62. I have been told I can collect a partial payment from my ex-wife in addition to my SSI,? I have been legally divorced over 25 years but we were married for 13 years. I have never remarried. As far as I know she may still be working but is of age (63?) to collect, she has worked 40+ years and earns a great deal of money...so she continues to work... WHAT IS THE LAW That allows me to collect from her SSI account In Pennsylvania?
Thank You


