New Mexico  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 5:39 am

Legal Question


I have a 7 year old from a previous relationship (not marriage) in which I have had full responsibility for for the past 5 years with no attmpt of contact or child support from the biological father. I am now married and my husband is serving in the US Army. We are currently stationed overseas. How can I gain full legal custody or have the biological father of my oldest relinquish his rights while I am not in the state? If I was to visit NM could this sort of thing be done within a month?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search