Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
My 21 year old son was rear ended by an 19 year old driver. He was given a DUI with a .12 and the other driver was given a minor consumption. My son has full coverage on his vehicle, and I am assuming the other driver has insurance. Are accidents usually covered if alcohol is involved? Does fault fall on my son because he was over the legal limit. Again, I'm assuming the other driver blew under the legal limit because he recieved only a minor consumption and released.


