District of Columbia  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/20/12, 6:40 am

Legal Question


I am a 20 year university student in Washington, DC. There is an agreement between myself, mother, and father that he will pay for Tuition, Room & Board, and Books for four years while I pursue a four year degree. We had a personal falling out in February of this last year and since our relationship has been strained and he has continually threatened to stop paying for college as he agreed upon. What are my options at this point? What I would ultimately want would be for a set amount of money that would cover the rest of my educational expenses to be put into a trust for education. Would my mother or myself be best in pursuing this matter?

There was an agreement with my mom and dad that when he took the paternity test she was not seeking financial gain and she never pursued child support payments.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search