California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/09/12, 7:18 pm

Legal Question


I am 21 years old, born in the US. I am a full time college student. My mother entered the US illegally and has been in the US illegal for 23 years. She has 5 kids total. 21,20,18,11,9. She also has guardianship of my two cousins ages, 5 and 4 as their parents are always in and out of jail. My mother has never been in any legal trouble. I live with my mother but I made about 5k more than she does. I understand that if I apply for a green card for her there is the very real possibility that she will have to go back to Mexico. She will have to stay there for about 10 years, I know there is a waiver. I depend on my mother and so do my younger siblings we cannot have her go back to Mexico. The violence is out of control and we depend on her financial. Realistically what are the chances of a waiver being approved?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search