Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I am 2 years into a chapter 13 bankruptcy. I am about to lose my job because my employer is closing. What will it take to turn this into a chapter 7 bankruptcy?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dorothy Bunce |
You will want to see numbers on your budget showing that you have less than $100 available to use towards paying debts after you pay your living expenses. See Schedules I & J.
You will also want to be able to pass the Chapter 7 Means Test.
If you already have an attorney, you should be discussing this issue with your attorney. There really is a substantial amount involved in qualifying to convert.
Hope this perspective helps! |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
A Fresh Start
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Search Questions and Answers


