Michigan | DUI Law
Legal Question
I am 20 years old and just got my fourth M.I.P new years eve in barry county mi. What can i expect as far as..jail time, driver license, probation and fees/fines?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Morrison |
Imprisonment for not more than 60 days but only if the you have been found by the court to have violated an order of probation, failed to successfully complete any treatment, screening, or community service ordered by the court, or failed to pay any fine for that conviction or juvenile adjudication, a fine of not more than $500.00, or both, and you will be ordered to participate in substance abuse prevention services or substance abuse treatment and rehabilitation services as defined in the public health code, and designated by the administrator of substance abuse services, to perform community service, and to undergo substance abuse screening and assessment at your own expense.
2. Your driver's license (if you still have one) will be suspended for an indeterminate period.
Don't wear tied shoes or a belt to your hearing. Have someone drive you to court. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2486
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 2339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Action Defense Center
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 1728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani
Howell, MI
Questions Answered: 414
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-16
Daniel Hajji & Associates
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 308
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Search Questions and Answers


