California | Family Law
Legal Question
I am 23 years old and I have been togeather with a woman for 4 years. We have been living togeather since she was pregnant. My daughter is 3 and a half years old. I work pay for all the bills , rent , medical insurance , dental , life insurance , retirement etc. She stayed home the entire time with my child. Recently she just went on a vacation to visit my sister in Arkansa. We got into a fight she wanted to split up. Rather then take the plane tickets I had boughten originally for her to get home. She is not comming back and taking a way later flight. She also will be flying to her dads house which is 45 miles from mine , with my child. Clearly she wants to split up with me. Her father is in the militar and stationed to go to Arizona in 3 months. Therefore I would like to file child custody to make sure she can't leave the state with my child. I would also like 50% or more time with my child. My question is should I seek legal couseling , I don't have a lot of money.


