Massachusetts | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I'm 18 years old turning 19 in March. My girlfriend is 16 years old turning 17 in May. If we have sex is it illegal? I would really love to know where the law stands on this in Massachusetts because this question comes up a lot. My parents are trying to tell me I cant do anything sexually with her until she is 18, but as far as I am concerned the consensual age, meaning if she agrees, is 16 years. So she has said yes to sex so it is perfectly legal, right? And no she was not a virgin if that has any effect on the answer.
Thanks. (I had no idea which area of law to place it under, sorry.)


