New Hampshire  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/23/12, 11:24 am

I'm 72 years old, upside down on my mortgage, owe $7,000 in credit card debt,

plus numerous medical bills. i'm terminally ill and only have a small life

insurance policy. can my creditors go after my children for payment of debts

after my death.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search