Florida | Education Law
Legal Question
My 12 yo son was baker acted from his school.Can they do this? Don't they need parental consent? Can they keep him past 72 hours?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Yes, they can do this. Yes, depending on the results of the evaluation, they can keep him. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1810
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Carmen Demapan Fernandez, Esq., P.A.
Hialeah, FL
Questions Answered: 270
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-23
Joel Bello, P.A.
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Samuel A. Mutch, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Cannizzo & Chamberlin
Cooper City, FL
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-28
Law Offices of E.F. Robinson
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


