New Jersey  |  DUI Law

question bubble
7/15/11, 4:54 am

Legal Question


i am a 18 yr old i have never been arrest or in any trouble .I got pulled over for a broken tail light. the officer looked inside my car n saw a brown bag under my seat , and ask to see the content of the bag i told them no. he precided to keep asking me can he search my car i told them no. so he told me to step out the car. after i stepped out the car he went under my seat and pulled out the bag . it contained alcohol. they gave me a ticket for M.I.P IN A MOTORVEHICLE. WHAT SHOULD I DO CAN I FIGHT THIS CASE. he did not have a warrant to search my car.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search