Georgia  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
10/06/11, 1:00 am

Legal Question


I am a 50 yr old female living in Georgia. I just cam out of remission in May, had a bilateral mastectomy, and gallbladder removed. I am getting ready for another 10 hour surgery on 10/24 and will be having surgeries for the next year at least. My ex and I were married 20 years. I also have fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, spots on my uterus, sjogrens disease, reynaulds syndrome, suffer from migrains, hypothyroid, and ADHD. We both remarried, however I was told that if I get divorced on paper only, my husband can still live here and I will be able to claim off my ex. Is this correct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search