Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/10/11, 9:34 am

Legal Question


My 12yr old stepson is being charged with 20 felony counts for a B&E, the judge also stated that when he turns 18 his record will not be expunged. Can they really do this to a 12 yr old just for breaking into an abandoned building with 2 older kids and breaking a window and spray painting a wall? We cannot afford a lawyer and we are afraid that with the racism that is in the northern region of Michigan that a court appointed lawyer would do no good service to our son. Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you

Melissa


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search