California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
7/11/11, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


I am 17 yrs old and my legal guardian is my grandmother. My father died in April 2009 from a toxic mix of prescription drugs. I would like to file a civil action against the parties involved. Is it too late for me to file the action or how long do I have to do so?

Do I have three years from the date my Dad died that I can file suit? Or when I turn 18 years of age which is in November?

Thank you, I very much appriciate your reply.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search