California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/10/11, 11:46 am

Legal Question


Abstract of Judgement

Trying to refinance our home. Title company found four judgements against our property, in my husband's name. We never received notice, nor do we have any idea what these judgements are for. The title co. was able to clear two of the judgements (corporate), but say they are unable to clear the other two (individuals). This is a case of mistaken identity. How do we clear these? The judgements were entered six years ago.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search