California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was in an accident about 2 months ago. While stopped in traffic, a 19 year old guy was coming off the freeway exit and plowed into the rear of my sons car that I was driving. I had headaches and neck pain for a few days, but then began to feel better. At that time my son and I agreed to settle with the guy and his parents for less than half the estimate for the repairs on the car. We did this because muy son had a salvaged title, and we thought insurance company would not total the car more than once. Also in the agreement I signed, was a release for any future medical matters. They were aware of my initial neck pain. I am not the type to sue someone unless I was really hurt. Thinking I was getting better, I signed. Turns out, my neck has been getting worse. I have a great deal of pain on a daily basis, and even have trouble turning my head. Therefore my question is, is it possible to proceed with a case against their insurance company, even though I signed a medical release with the other party personally? The Police, DMV, and the insurance companies were not notified about the accident. Your response is greatly appreciated.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


