Texas | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I had an accident at work and lost the tips of my index and middle finger should I file for pain and suffering for my injurys?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald McLeaish |
no..u must file thru the DWC ie division of workers compensation and you may get about 6 weeks pay for the loss...but it is a long process..and your employer should have told u that he had work comp insurance...but if he didnt'..then you may sue..but the recovery will be minimal if you can prove the employer was negligent |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2496
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Rogers, Booker & Lewis, P.C.
Richardson, TX
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-18
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
The Law Offices of C.D. Cowan, P.C.
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-26
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


