Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I would like to know How accurate are police radar sensors from a distance quoted to me of 920.6 feet which is 306.6 Yards away on a highway with multiple cars on it? The officer pulled me over and quoted me at a speed of 85 in a 55 and says he tracked me from 3 football fields away and I was coming towards him. There were multiple cars on the high a the time and I don't ever remember actually hitting 85 at any point. Can this be a misreading and can this be proven or at least given reasonable doubt that I am not guilty of speeding? This would be my first ticket and I am am trying to avoid this so I don't have DMV/MVA repercussions as well as insurance rates being hiked along with paying a $300 fine. Thanks in advance


