New York | Criminal Law
6/17/11, 10:34 am
Legal Question
If i have been accused of a drug crime in the form of a sealed indictment, am I allowed to have a motion of discovery?
If i have been accused of a drug crime in the form of a sealed indictment, am I allowed to have a motion of discovery?
|
Read More Answered By: Stuart Austin |
yes, after arraignment |
|
Read More Answered By: Carlos Gonzalez |
Yes, on any criminal charge you're entitled to know the charges against you... Once the matter is arraigned and your attorney has entered their notice of appearance they will be able to make such a motion for discovery...
Much luck, if you need assistance of an experienced attorney contact us to discuss this case and our fees |
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
► If someone gets into trouble and has the option of working as a confidential...
► To the lawyer that answered my question about withdrawling my guilty plea before...
► What can a guy be charged with if he took $5,000 from another person and said he'd...
► Hello i hired a lwyer for my husband but we now thinking that it wasnt the best...
► If i was in an altercation 3 days ago in which i fought someone and they called the...
► If someone in your car has marijuana on them and you are pulled over and they are...
► I was offered a plea bargin and gave a plea of guilty because my public defender...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press