Massachusetts  |  Constitutional Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/12/12, 4:41 pm

I have an active restraining order against my husband. Yesterday he stole my car so he violated it and was arrested at the police station where he parked the car. My question is: can I go pick up the car even though it is registered to him? We are still married and have 4 children. I have not filed for a divorce yet.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search