Massachusetts | Family Law
Legal Question
can a adoption be appealed by the bio dad once it is final in the courts and his rights are terminated?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Roth |
Any party can appeal a judgment of a lower court. However, the likelihood of success is another issue altogether.
If you participated in the adoption proceeding and objected and lost, you may have a right to appeal. However, if you were notified of the adoption and did not object to the adoption, you probably have no right to appeal as you did not object to the adoption.
You need to contact an attorney to evaluate your ability to appeal and your likelihood of any success in making such an appeal. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4048
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Donovan Hatem LLP
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2954
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


