Virginia | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I am in need of advice; however, I did not commit the alledged offense. If someone willingly deposits money from their own bank account to a company bank account under possible false pretense because the person was trying to supposedly help their roommate keep their job instead of getting fired, and the company owner(s) is also aware that it is not their money, however, when I discussed the issue with both co-owners (married) they both said that I should have called them first to authorize any transaction of this sort (the problem was caused by a very rushed situation and I didn't have time to think the issue through completely; acted out of impulse first) and that they didn't have the "money" (my money) to give back to me. If it wasn't theirs to begin with, and was fraudently put in their account because the roommate lied about the reason of needing the money, then who can charges be brought against? the roommate or the company owner (who both have a history of taking money from people)?


