California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hello I really need some advice my daughter in law is living in California and I am living in England so i do not understand Californian law but I was informed she was in a car accident where she hit another car taking a right when it wasn't clear on a four way intersection. The thing is she told me that she had just had a period start and she was bleeding quite heavily she saw the other party wasn't injured but felt too embarrassed to leave her vehicle covered in blood so she drove off without stopping. she did as soon as she got home call the police to report it straight away but she was convicted on a felony charge about 7 years ago and is really worried that this accident will cause her to return to jail. she has since she got out of prison never committed any other offenses and has always been employed she has kept herself clean ever since and now after making this mistake is worried she will go to jail and she has a little girl to look after. What is most likely to happen as she didn't leave the accident for any malice just she was scared not thinking straight and was covered in blood please give me any advice you can many thanks.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


