Tennessee | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Per the advice of a publisher, I need to find out if I am infringing on the copyrights of Disney and if so, how do I avoid that? I am writing a self-help book for young women that has the word Cinderella in the title and I explain in the open that it is based on the concept that most little girls are told the story of Cinderella when they are growing up - but what happens when they don't find prince charming or it doesn't turn out happily ever after. That's all I mention of Cinderella other than a few mentions of phrases like "I hope he found his Cinderella...." (meaning the woman of his dreams) and there are many references to "prince charming" in general... not meaning the one in the book, but rather the man of your dreams. I would be so grateful for your advice!


