Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

I am an agent making an offer on a property for my client. the property is listed by an agent who is also the broker of record in her office. She has received another offer from one of her agents in her office. Can she negotiate ethically?

Asked on 3/04/12, 8:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry Raiken Larry S Raiken LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The broker of record owes a good faith duty to her seller to bring all offers to her and negotiate those offers in good faith.

Read more
3/05/12, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now