Texas  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
1/20/12, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


I agreed to write a book on a friends idea as his writing skill is lacking. We made a an oral agreement to share all profits from this project 50 percent apiece after expenses and overhead and shook hands on the deal approximately one year ago. My name was on the front cover of the book and after I finished the manuscript he took it to a publisher to print the first draft which we agreed I would review before printing. He never contacted me and went ahead and removed my name and know claims that everything has changed and he will be making all decisions on his own and he will determine how much I will be compensated. Do I have any recourse if I take this to a court of law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search