California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
1/31/12, 4:18 pm

Legal Question


I had an agreement with a producer from Dr Phil to appear on the show as a talking audience and when I showed up early in the morning I was not on the list and I was told they are not gonna use me although I called in the early morning to confirm. I spend 5 hours to get there, the waiting time and get back. I would never go to the show if I wouldn't have a talking part! So my question is : Can I be companseted for my time in this case. I lost so many hours of my day for Nothing!!!. Thank you for the answer

Anna


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search