India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Airtel has deactivated a mobile number which I have been using since 2002 without giving me a legal notice or pretext for deactivating it. I had lost my mobile phone and filed an FIR for the same; I then applied for a duplicate sim at the Airtel office and paid the requisite fees and was issued duplicate sims. Airtel continued to allot my number to someone else even though I complained to the Nodal Officer who said that he could not do anything for me; however, the Appellate Authority assured me that a solution would be sought within a week. Now I am afraid that they have allotted the number to someone else. What should I do?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: RAJIV GUPTA |
|
|
|
Read More Answered By: Aniruddha Pawse |
|
|


