California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
would first of all like to thank you for your answer to my recent question.
Being an old timer, with my last accident in the 1980s.
At the time having having liability coverage of 15/30 meant that in a single injury or death the insurance co. would pay up to $5,000.00
in medical expenses, and twice that for pain and suffering, of which the attorney would take half, constituting his 33% called for in a standard contract. And the victim would end up with $5,000.00 for his pains.
Recently I was involved in a motor vehicle accident.
Although I have signed a contract, my lawyer is not doing anything for me, hence my previous question to you, about change of attorneys before settlement is reached.
After receipt of your answer I contacted the insurance co. requesting to bypass the attorney, acquiescing to my request they offered to pay my medical expenses of nearly $4800.00, plus only $1000.00 for my pain and suffering, siting changes in the laws concerning settlement with accident victims.
I am discombobulated, please enlighten me a bit about these changes.
My sincere thanks.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


